Skip to main content

Library System

Cabarrus County Library

Back to Events

Harrisburg Library

201 Sims Parkway Harrisburg NC 28075 704-920-2080

Upcoming Events

Harrisburg Library


Thursday, December 12, 2019

Friday, December 13, 2019

12/13/2019, 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM (ET)

Ages 3‐5 with caregiver ‐ Does your child love to make messy art? Then join us for collaborative, process‐based art at the library! You WILL get messy – please wear old clothes!

Saturday, December 14, 2019

12/14/2019, 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM (ET)

All Ages - Do you enjoy playing Chess? Come play against others, test your skills, and make new friends at our Chess Club! A T.A.B. inspired program.

Monday, December 16, 2019

12/16/2019, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (ET)

Weekly, 30-minute story time for children ages 1-3. Consists of reading 2-3 stories, dancing, singing and an occasional simple craft. Ages: Walking to 3 years with caregiver

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

12/17/2019, 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM (ET)

Join us and experience the StarLab planetarium, courtesy of the State Library of North Carolina. Each show will be unique, so see them all! Seating is limited and shows will reoccur throughout the day.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

12/18/2019, 4:00 PM (ET)

All ages - Grab your golden ticket and join us as we bring the pure imagination of Willy Wonka to life with games, crafts and lots of holiday fun! Feel free to wear your favorite Charlie and the Chocolate Factory costume.

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Friday, December 20, 2019

Saturday, December 21, 2019

Monday, December 23, 2019

12/23/2019, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (ET)

Weekly, 30-minute story time for children ages 1-3. Consists of reading 2-3 stories, dancing, singing and an occasional simple craft. Ages: Walking to 3 years with caregiver

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Monday, December 30, 2019

12/30/2019, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (ET)

Weekly, 30-minute story time for children ages 1-3. Consists of reading 2-3 stories, dancing, singing and an occasional simple craft. Ages: Walking to 3 years with caregiver

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

12/31/2019, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM (ET)

Join us and experience the StarLab planetarium, courtesy of the State Library of North Carolina. Each show will be unique, so see them all! Seating is limited and shows will reoccur throughout the day.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020