Skip to main content
Back to Events

Seneca Creek State Park

11950 Clopper Road Gaithersburg MD 20878 301-924-2127​

Upcoming Events

Seneca Creek State Park


Ongoing since - Sunday, January 5, 2020

Ongoing since - Sunday, January 12, 2020

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Thursday, January 23, 2020

1/23/2020, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (ET)

Weekday Hike 1:30 p.m. at Boat Center Join a Volunteer Ranger to get out of the office and take an afternoon hike! This 1.2 mile walk is perfect to stretch your legs or just get outside for an hour.

Sunday, January 26, 2020

1/26/2020, 2:00 PM - 2:45 PM (ET)

Reptile Encounter 2 p.m. at park office Come to the park for a fun, 30-45 minute program for all ages. Meet a living snake or turtle and examine shells and skins from reptiles living in the park!

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Thursday, January 30, 2020

1/30/2020, 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (ET)

Weekday Hike 1:30 p.m. at Boat Center Join a Volunteer Ranger to get out of the office and take an afternoon hike! This 1.2 mile walk is perfect to stretch your legs or just get outside for an hour.

Sunday, February 2, 2020

2/2/2020, 2:00 PM - 2:45 PM (ET)

Reptile Encounter 2 p.m. at park office Come to the park for a fun, 30-45 minute program for all ages. Meet a living snake or turtle and examine shells and skins from reptiles living in the park!

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Sunday, February 9, 2020

2/9/2020, 2:00 PM - 2:45 PM (ET)

Reptile Encounter 2 p.m. at park office Come to the park for a fun, 30-45 minute program for all ages. Meet a living snake or turtle and examine shells and skins from reptiles living in the park!

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Sunday, February 16, 2020

2/16/2020, 2:00 PM - 2:45 PM (ET)

Reptile Encounter 2 p.m. at park office Come to the park for a fun, 30-45 minute program for all ages. Meet a living snake or turtle and examine shells and skins from reptiles living in the park!

Tuesday, February 18, 2020